Monday, April 09, 2007

One more week

One more week and it will be my last and final WAR at NTU. I've to endure 3 more weeks, and everything will be done. One last presentation, FYP presentation, and everything will come to an end.

Feeling more tired these days... think i'm addicted to coffee. hahaa...dear dear.. where is my caffine supply???

one last report to be handed in on tues..

Saturday, April 07, 2007

FYP demo over...

Done my FYP demo on Thurs. It was bad... really really really bad.... haiz... I shall deal with it after the exams cos Exams is on 17th April.

  1. 17th April 2007, Professional Communications in morning and Optical Communications System Design in the afternoon.
  2. 19th April 2007, Digital Communications in the afternoon.
  3. 23rd April 2007, TP.
  4. 26th April 2007, Wireless Communications.

I juz realise I'm having a 'Communications' exam session this semster. But... my communication is experiencing a break-down with my teachers. haiz...

real bad... Time to hit the bed. Goodnight.

Wednesday, April 04, 2007

Staying at home for GOOD???

Yess.. I'm at home today. Today is my free day and don't need to go to school.

Staying at home means:
  1. Able to wake up late.
  2. Able to study!!!! ( the most impt thing cos exams is coming!!!)
  3. Able to do things at my own pace.
  4. Able to walk around at home. (yess... my house not tat big but i can walk around aimlessly for the whole day.)
  5. Able to watch drama like CSI. ( thanks to my eggy... heeehee)

Haizz... can I really study peacefully at home??

Look at this link >> Wi-Fi Blocking Paint Is this for real??? Hahaaa.. paint the walls, can prevent others from using yr wireless network??

Sunday, April 01, 2007

At Canales



My Saturaday Afternoon at this place.














What a weekend!!! It's going to be over in 0.5 hrs time!!!

Sunday, March 25, 2007

Final Draft due tomorrow...

Yess... It's Due tmr.. haiz.. And i'm rushing like a madwoman since yesterday.. got to redo intro and lit review section... and add in one more chapter on Finite-Difference Time-Domain... chiam ah... haiz...

Slept at 5 a.m. this morning and woke up at 10.30 a.m. I'm becoming used to it .. tat's NOT gd.......... haiz..

Can i finish it by late afternoon??? (Praying hard in the background)

Thursday, March 22, 2007

Today went to see sup...

Yess.. i plucked out my courage and walked towards B2 offices and looked for my supervisor. Questioned him abt the things he wanted. haiz.. it's juz so terrible... cos it got to due with maths. though i like maths... but now now... give me something to crack my head upon and then ponder for the next 3 days... and create 20 pages rite.. haiz..

better dun complain le..

get down to work...

Wednesday, March 21, 2007

Free day at home.

Yesss... I'm at home. At home means I've no sch, no lessons, nowhere to go (actually I've... ), but things to do. I've a quiz coming up next wk and the final draft of the rpt is also due next wk. I've handed two drafts of my rpt unknowingly to my sch sup. But the comment I had gotten each time was the same, "It looks kind of little.". I din wan it to be tat short also... but there isn't much things to type on.

AM I gone case this time round???
Being at home, is something I want throughout the week.. But this is not something good.. being at home, i dun do things in the morning.. morning is juz a slow motion part of the day which i always get through with. haiz.. i will be hanging on all the way to 2 a.m. in the morning to complete my tasks.. isn't tat stupid??? yess... very ... haiz..
Got to run over to the desk and start doing some constructive things...

Wednesday, March 14, 2007

Before i hit digi coms again...

Now the time is 4.30 p.m. and guess wat... i'm still at tutorial 2.... damn shitty.... after chionging report for several days and sleeping at 2 a.m. in the night, i'm feeling totally drained out!!!!! haizz.... it's juz so terrible... Came home from IHPC at 9 yesterday... I waited for the rain to get smaller before i made a dash to the nearest bus-stop. It was a long long waiting at the bus-stop. I should have waited in the company instead, so i can run more simulations. Haiz..

Today stay at home to study... but it isn't tat effective!!!! it's slow.. in the morning, i ate bee hoon and i complaint it was tasteless... something is wrong with my tastebuds... wat happen ??? probably flu is going to hit me soon...

i was listening to a song tat i always listened to back in the yr 1 days....

勇气 by Fish Leong

终于做了这个决定
别人怎么说我不理
只要你也一样的肯定
我愿意天涯海角都随你去
我知道一切不容易我的心一直温习说服自己
最怕你忽然说要放弃爱真的需要勇气
来面对流言蜚语只要你一个眼神肯定
我爱你的意义(我的爱就有意义)我们都需要勇气
去相信会在一起 人潮拥挤我能感觉你放在我手心
你的真心如果我的坚强任性
会不小心伤害了你你能不能温柔提醒
我虽然心太急 更害怕错过你

This song juz simply reminded me of those days. Love someone actually requires lots of courage and determination. No matter how tedious was the route towards the happiness of the r/s, one got to brain-wash oneself that it was juz part and parcel of it.... it will be over soon.. and happiness will come in no time...

Back at those days, I was persistent. I was stubborn. I thought if i had the courage to think that it will last, it will be the case. But... all these were the past. Cos no matter how one persist, the other party who dun have the same thinking as u, it will not be successfully.

Sunday, March 11, 2007

eggy...

eggy dear asked me wat do i mean on my previous post?? seriously i dun really know. i rememer one my friend telling me abt tat. Is that all couples hang on to the r/s bcos they're used to each other's companion, presence and not bcos of the love they've developed for the past x no. of yrs? I've been pondering about this for quite some times. If u're going to Japan, this will be a test given to both of us. Whether this r/s will maintain, actually depends on this trip. Why do i say so ?? cos .. i won't be able to depend on u for many things. u won't be able to company me... it's a short period of time though. i really wonder wat's the outcome will be.

可能, 我真得会不习惯吧!! 可是我不能这样自私,把你留在我的身边。这可是一个很好的机会!不是每个人能踏出新加坡,吸取经验。一旦我找到工作,就不会这样闷了吧。
。。。。。。 。。。。。
。。。。。。。。。。。
。。。。。。。。。
。。。。。。
。。。。
。。。
。。

但是我还是不放心!!!
先不说这些事,你都还没去interview。等到tuesday再说吧。 希望你能慎重地consider.

I know I should be sleeping...

Yess.. I should be sleeping rite now... but i CAN'T!!!
Why... cos my 1st draft of report isn't DONE with!!! haiz... poor me...
Final year is really not tat easy to go through after all.

Been with someone for long, u realise that u have became more dependent on her/him, less responsive as u thought this person actually understands u better than anyone else. I dunno how to continue with this sentence. hahahaa.a. tat's normal.

back to my rpt again.

Wednesday, February 21, 2007

Pictures newly created at RockYou.com




Yeah.. pictures are up again.

Monday, February 05, 2007

A new week has juz begun and beginning to END

Yess.. today is Monday. In abt 30 mins, it will Tues. That's how fast time passes each and every other day. And I'm fearing it for the pace it is moving at as it is already in the week 5 of my last semster in NTU.

I haven 't been doing tutorials. FYP stuck here and there. Projects to be done soon and completed soon. Resumes to be prepared and typed out and awaiting to be sent out. With the upcoming of Chinese New Year, it juz adds on to my load as I haven't done any cleaning to my bedroom and study room. Haizzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz...... I should have done them earlier. Haiz....

The week after Chinese NEw Year, will be my last recess in NTU.

It means serious work to be done:
  1. Tutorials to be done till tutorial 6 for each module.
  2. Revisions to be done in preparation for upcoming quiz which are due after recess.
  3. Projs to be done and handed in after recess.
  4. First draft of FYP report after recess.

OH MY....... I'M SO DEAD....

By saying so much, it will help to reduce my load. Thus I've decided to do with cleaning up this weekend and also my first 4 tutorials for my 2 modules if possible. Lastly done with my results collection.

Can I do IT???

Yesss.... Of course I can...

By the way, Happy 27th Month Anniversary, Dearie. =)

Sunday, February 04, 2007

Career fair is over!

Yes.. career fair is over and I have sent out 3 resumes plus an application form. The application form was meant for an advertising company. I'm crazy to have apply for that company.. haaa.haaa.. the first qns in the application form would have gotten me out of the interviewing list which is "Describe youreself in less than 20 words in the most creative way.". Do you think I can still be considered for the interview session?

I asked Dearie, "Do you think I'm bagging too much hope on the companies getting back to me for an interview?" He said yessss... Yup.. I'm thinking too much I would say. Haiz.. this is no GOOD!!! Cos the company might not even get back to me in the end. Haiz... dun think too much. Take it easy....

Bought a steamboat with dearie yesterday at taka and also 3 plastic cups of dessert. Yummy ... very delicious indeed. The shop's name is Andrew and Anderson located at Market Street if i'm not wrong. But now, they are setting up store at taka for a period of time. If pple are going there, do go and take a look. There are a lot of delicious chinese new yr food selling there like Pineapple tarts, love letters, peanuts and etc etc.... this is like having enclosed Chinatown in Ngee Ann City.

Wednesday, January 31, 2007

Done with resume.

I'm done with my resume at last. I will be going to the sch's career fair in the morning.

Wish me luck in sending my resume out. hahaa... Hopefully 有人问金!!!

Sunday, January 28, 2007

Changed my blogskin...

Changed my blogskin at last. Got lots of changes to do to it.. Now i've no time.. By right, I should be doing my week 2&3&4 tutorials. hazi.. no mood to start...

Started a yr = start a quarrel with my mum. it's the usual thing again. Usual catalyst to start the quarrel. Funny rite... muz have one at the beginning of the yr.

Last fri, went to St James with the usual K group pple and 蛋仔!Not a bad place to hang around.

Pics will come soon... i'm lazy to upload now.

Sunday, January 21, 2007

I'm 23 years and one day old.

23 yrs old.. everyone will only go through one 23 years old in their lifetime.

So ....
Yesterday was my turn ....

Friday, January 19, 2007

Half an hr more ....

is....... my .... .... BIRTHDAY!!!

I bought myself a Mango Tropicana cake at Four Leaves and 6 breads ordered by my dad...total cost: $28.80.... nice number...



Pretty???? 23 yrs old le... today ... i feel sad...bcos of fyp..

Sunday, January 14, 2007

Flowers from saturday

Flowers given by Dear Dear on Saturday





Aren't they beautiful???
=)



Day 2 on the zoom-in view of the flowers






Still going on strong which is to the weather according to my mum!!!

Cute picture of a dog listening to the music in earphones



a picture of dear dear having his 3rd and last christmas present (i gave him 3 gifts last year.)

Simling away with the present in his hand.

Having cakes session at Secret Recipe
YUMMY...

Gathering at Marina Square with Dear's friends


They are not looking at the camera!!!

Me and dear dear taken before the start of the steamboat.





That's all for today. Uploading of pics need time ... hahaa...
see ya...
muackz...

wat a sunday!!

First week of sch is gone... meaning i'm left with 12 weeks + 3 weeks of exams = 15 weeks of uni life.. this also means i've to hurry to finish my FYP (Final Year Project) and secure a job if i can find one. I've been asking myself, "What do I see in my own future?" It's a difficult qns to ans. I wonder is it bcos i know the future or is it bcos i dunno it at all.

Seeing some of my friends getting ROM, made me having the wanting to get ROM too. However there are things that i'm uncertain of, things that i don't have a fixed percentage of trust in. Therefore 4-5 yrs from now, it's the time I'll be marrying if I've a bf at that time. The things I am concern now is my studies and my future job. Seriously i dunno if i'll be marrying next time a not. Whenever I think of marriage, nothing good comes out of it. (don't ask me why. but tat's the feeling i've for it.)

The coming saturday will be my birthday. Should i go to St James Power House in the night ? Dear, don't need to buy a lot of presents. Juz dine out will do. As for V-day, dine out will do, don't need to have so much of presents. After all, we're both busy with fyp, tutorials, projects, juz take it as a day for rest.

Dropped cellular and took optical fiber design module. It's lucky for me to drop it. I feel a sense of regrets but I've not much of choice. No confident in the writing the programming at all.

Thursday, December 14, 2006

Loving you....

Loving YOU

Lovin' you is easy cause you're beautiful
Makin' love with you is all i wanna do
Lovin' you is more than just a dream come true
And everything that i do is out of lovin' you
La la la la la la la... do do do do do

No one else can make me feel
The colors that you bring
Stay with me while we grow old

And we will live each day in springtime
Cause lovin' you has made my life so beautiful
And every day my life is filled with lovin' you

Lovin' you i see your soul come shinin' through
And every time that we oooooh
I'm more in love with you
La la la la la la la... do do do do do

I will have to say I LOVE in a SOng

Well, I know it's kinda late, I hope I didn't wake you
What I gotta say can't wait, I know you'd understand
'Cause every time I tried to tell you, the words just came out wrong
So I'll have to say I love you, in a song


Yeah, I know it's kinda strange, every time I'm near you
I just run out of things to say, I know you'd understand
'Cause every time I try to tell you, the words just came out wrong
So I have to say I love you, in a song
'Cause every time the time was right all the words just came out wrong
So I'll have to say I love you, in a song

Yeah, I know it's kinda late, I hope I didn't wake you
But there's something that I just gotta say, I know you'd understand
Every time I tried to tell you, the words just came out wrong
So I'll have to say I love you, in a song